University Holiday Calendars

The University of Minnesota observes 11 holidays each fiscal year. Floating holidays depend on collective bargaining agreements and may change.

The holidays vary by campus. The dates for your campus holiday calendar come from the University Senate website.

Expand all

Crookston Holiday Calendar

Dates for the holidays come from the University Senate Academic Calendars.

2022–2023 University Holidays

Date Holiday
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Floating holiday
Friday, December 23 Floating holiday
Tuesday, December 26 Christmas Day observed
Friday, December 30 Floating Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, April 7 Floating holiday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day

2023–2024 University Holidays

Date Holiday
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 Floating holiday
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 Floating holiday
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 2 Floating holiday
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, March 29 Floating holiday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day

Floating holidays are subject to collective bargaining agreement and subject to change.

Duluth Holiday Calendar

Dates for the holidays come from UMD's Academic Calendar website.

2022–2023 University Holidays

Date Holiday
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Floating holiday
Thursday, December 22 Floating holiday
Friday, December 23 Floating holiday
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day observed
Friday, December 30 Floating holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observed
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day

 

Floating holidays are subject to collective bargaining agreement and subject to change.

Morris Holiday Calendar

Dates for the holidays come from the University Senate Academic Calendars.

2022–2023 University Holidays

Date Holiday
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Floating holiday
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day observed
Friday, December 30 Floating holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, March 17 Floating holiday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day

2023–2024 University Holidays

Date Holiday
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 Floating holiday
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 Floating holiday
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 2 Floating holiday
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, March 15 Floating holiday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day

Floating holidays are subject to collective bargaining agreement and subject to change.

Rochester and Twin Cities Holiday Calendar

Dates for the holidays come from the University Senate Academic Calendars.

2022–2023 University Holidays

DATE HOLIDAY
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Floating holiday
Friday, December 23 Floating holiday
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day observed
Friday, December 30 Floating holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Unassigned (One personal floating holiday)

2023–2024 University Holidays

DATE HOLIDAY
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 Floating holiday
Friday, December 22 Floating holiday
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 Floating holiday
Friday, December 29 Floating holiday
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Unassigned (One personal floating holiday)

Floating holidays are subject to collective bargaining agreement and subject to change.